Fudge’s Movie Night #29… Predator!

Posted: September 12, 2014 in Movie, movie, Movie Night, movie night, Movie Review, Predator

Much to the annoyance of some of my twitter minions, I’m not going to do all the Alien films in a row, I’m gonna stick to my guns and keep this an Aliens & Predator marathon type thang. So, next on the fuzzy-chronological list, well….

Who has two thumbs and is about to watch Predator?

This Guy!!!!

This Guy!!!!

Oh yeah, it’s like I made my shitty temporary phone do something cool on purpose. Still, it’s less shitty than the even shittier temporary temporary phone i had. I miss my good funky phone, despite it’s dead-in-an-hour battery life. Anyway, I digress and as soon as I’ve eaten something I digest…

“Get yourself into the helicopter!”

THE PLOT!
Arnie and a bunch of equally badass 80s politicians and movie directors are badass soldiers who go and kill some baddies for some reason, and then shout a bit and then get hunted to death by an invisible alien hunter who sees everything in funky colours and has a mouth like a  terrifying vagina. So all of Arnie’s team get offed in various ways then Arnie covers himself in mud then gets the Predator who blows up and that’s it. But in a good way.

WHY IS IT GOOD!
Arnie before he was a big cheesy idiot! Inappropriate pussy jokes that I didn’t understand when I was 9 and watched this for the first time! Invisibibble monster dude! Skinned people! Glo-stick blood! Futuristic space frisbees! Mud! Traps! Everything!

WHY IS IT BAD!
Nope, sorry. Nothing.

RATING ON THE FUDGECRUMPET SCALE OF AWESOMENESS!
11.7/12

Leave a Reply

