#earlybirdchallenge Introduction

Posted: October 1, 2014 in #earlybirdchallenge, Fudgecrumpet

So, how many mornings do you wake up and meander around the house doing nothing before slipping out of your soiled Ghostbusters costume, and get ready for work, forcing a slice of lemon curd on bread into your face like a drunk zombie? That’s practically every morning for me.

Yeah, so I'm not a morning person.

Yeah, so I’m not a morning person.

Even though I get woken up at times between 5:45 and 6:32 (3 minutes before my alarm goes off) by Meg, I very rarely use that extra awake time in a productive manner. Well, thanks to a handy kick up the arse frommy pals at http://www.freeofficefinder.com/ I am now going to join in with their #earlybirdchallenge and make something of my morning.

“What is the #earlybirdchallenge?” I hear you ask, silently mouthing the word hashtag because you’re not sure if you should be pronouncing it or just ignoring it, like so many of these new fangled kid things. (I still don’t know if you’re supposed to pronounce the @ in twitter names)

Well, I shall tell you… Via the medium of cut and paste because I’d make it sound rubbish…

#EarlybirdChallenge

We face 25,000 mornings in our adults lives – are you making the most of yours?
What did you do this morning? Did you hit the snooze button repeatedly, putting off the inevitability
of the day ahead? Maybe you rolled out of bed late, burnt your toast and stumbled bleary-eyed
into another dreary commute. The morning can be an unpleasant notion – one that we’d rather not
think about once 9am has come around, and we’ve settled into our desks for another long day of
work and moaning about our lack of free time. Recent studies by The Daily Mail and The Telegraph
showed that 34% of people constantly feel rushed and a whopping 61% claim to have no free time
at all. A third of adults claim to have less than an hour to themselves after work, and many mothers
have a meagre 17 minutes a day to call their own.

The benefits of getting up in the early hours of the morning are enormous. You can make a huge
difference to your health and mindset, simply by adjusting your sleeping pattern. Healthier sleeping
patterns have been proven to reduce obesity. Waking up earlier provides you with the opportunity
to eat a proper breakfast, fuelling our bodies with the right stuff to make the most of the day ahead.

It helps with stress reduction and management, as we remove the rush of the morning and replace
it with time for ourselves, loved ones, and surroundings. Morning exercise energises the rest of our
day as fresh oxygen encourages cell renewal and purifies blood, curing old aches and pains.

You have 25, 000 mornings. So what are you going to do with yours?
www,freeofficefinder.com

Right then, what do I plan to do with my new found early morning time? What kind of madcap schemes do I have planned? Well, that’s for you to find out tomorrow morning, bright and early. I’ll see you then.

Comments
  1. […] continuing my early morning adventures with http://www.freeofficefinder.com‘s #earlybirdchallenge and aided by the kids and their incredibly pointy limbs, I’m up and doing stuff at an ungodly […]

    Like

  2. […] continuing my early morning adventures with http://www.freeofficefinder.com‘s #earlybirdchallenge and aided by the kids and their incredibly pointy limbs, I’m up and doing stuff at an ungodly […]

    Like

  3. […] mentioned in my previous post http://www.freeofficefinder.com are trying to get everyone to stop wasting their early hours, to do […]

    Like

  4. […] Read the rest of this post on original blog by clicking here […]

    Like

  5. […] #earlybirdchallenge Introduction […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

