#earlybirdchallenge Day Two

Posted: October 3, 2014 in #earlybirdchallenge
Tags:

Good morning all,

Continuing to seize the morning with www.freeofficefinder.com‘s #earlybirdchallenge, though  I have to admit that I cheated a little and pressed the snooze button once today. I do have excuses though, and I even have someone to blame, but let’s not go into such things.

Ok, it was Gem’s fault, because she decided to wake up at 3am and be some kind of crazy talkative person, but with an upset tummy.

Oh, that and I got cramp in my leg at half five. So there you go.

Alas, I have continued to take advantage of my morning time by indulging in the following tasks…

1. Have a proper breakfast.
This is something I never do at this time on the morning, I usually make up some sort of reason, like my tummy isn’t awake so early or I don’t have time. Needless to say, that’s just a lazy excuse in lieu of ‘I couldn’t be arsed making toast’.
Having a proper breakfast is an essential part of a healthy productive day, and is one of the core principles of www.freeofficefinder.com‘s #earlybirdchallenge.

Nommy nom

2. Show the kids my fancy video editing thing I’ve been working on.
I think I mentioned this yesterday, but I’m doing something special with my Ghostbusters fancy dress costume review. I spent a good three hours on it last night and I thought I’d show the kids this morning. I think they liked it. Kids don’t know what tutting means, right?
When I’ve finished writing this, I’m going to do a bit more footage too, if the kids can be bothered helping me. They are usually helpful, but Jess has a new phone and is therefore ignoring the world. Meg has a very poor record with movie making.
I think this will be all finished by tonight, which means that these early mornings have actually helped somewhat, if not to make me a little less photogenic 😉

So, yeah, it’s a lacklustre effort this morning, but at least I’m trying. Leave a comment, telling me what you’ve been doing to seize the morning, and none of that ‘I got up at half five and did loads of awesome stuff’ because that’ll make me feel like I’m not trying.

Comments
  1. […] hours before work/school/jeremy kyle constructively, be it for something fun, something useful and boring, or something utterly […]

    Like

  2. […] Read the rest of this post on original blog by clicking here […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

