REVIEW – Ozeri ZK011 Precision Pro Digital Kitchen Scale

Posted: August 31, 2015 in kitchen, Product review, Review
Tags: , , , , , ,

Hi there, don’t mind me, I’m just typing away on my phone (115g) and eating a bag of beefy seabrooks (35g). Oh, and also, I’m writing a review of Ozeri’s Precision Pro Digital Kitchen Scale, a lovely shiny scale for measuring the weight of all the things you bake or cook or other chef words.

WIN_20150831_201219

So, yeah it’s a set of digital weighing scales. You might have seen me using them already when I made lemonade with the kids (and some lemons) last week. You’ve got basically a shiny 6″ diameter stainless steel dish for putting your stuff on. Put your stuff on top and you get the weight showing up on the little digital LCD display. Which is nice. If you don’t know what a weighing scale does, maybe you shouldn’t be allowed in the kitchen, basically.

What’s good about this scale, besides the compact size, shiny dish and all round Star Trek Voyager aesthetic is that it can display weight in g, fl. oz, lbs/oz and ml, so if you’re unlucky enough to have an old fashioned recipe book or if you’re lucky enough to be measuring water in a jug, you’re all sorted. The box says there are 4 high precision sensors, which is good somehow and a precision Tare feature which (I had to look up) is where you can set the scale to zero after putting your bowl or jug on top so you can weigh you flour or sugar or Haribo Kids Supermix without having to do maths in your head.

The box also says that the buttons are good because they make a click noise, which is good. Buttons should always click. Except fake buttons on touchscreen phones. I was sat next to someone on the train and they had keypad tones switched on and, well, to cut a long story short, they are dead now. Not really. They’re only clinically dead.

The scale has a range of 1 gram to 5250 grams, which is perfect for weighing eBay packages or small rodents. It’s not quite enough to weigh my puppy, but in all honesty, I don’t think he needs reminding of his fat tummy.

Included with the scale is 1 Lithium CR2032 battery, which is nice because I can never find them in the shops.

If you want to get yourself one of these fancy weighing scales things, for weighing your favourite things or least favourite things, head across to Amazon and do whatever it is you do there to buy one. Tell them I sent you. It won’t help, but you seem bored, I’m just making things fun.

Anyway, I have zero grams of crisps left now, so I shall leave you be. Ta ta.

Comments
  1. Muddly Mum says:

    I like beefy Seabrook crisps, in fact any Seabrook crisps at all. They are hard to buy down South so I may need to ask them to send me a big box. I wonder how much that weighs?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. The Anxious Dragon says:

    This is possibly the best blog review for anything I have ever read đŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

