REVIEW – The Breath Co. Fresh Breath Toothpaste & Oral Rinse

Posted: January 21, 2016 in Review, Review
Tags: , , , , , ,

Hhhhhhello Therrrrrre….
See? Did you smell that breath? Smelled lovely didn’t it.

Yeah it did. Do you know why?
Oh. You read the title of the blog. Well, smart-arse, you might have all the mad skills of reading things and that, but I am wearing a Spider-Man onesie and reviewing toothpaste and mouthwash on a medium-low popularity blog. So, who’s the real winner? That’s right. You. Dammit.

WIN_20160121_224603

So, The Breath Co.’s Fresh Breath Toothpaste and Oral Rinse. Invented by Dr Harold Katz as a way to stop his daughter’s breath from smelling (no, seriously, that’s what it says on the box. And the kids say I’m an embarrassing dad. Actually, I just saw the pic of me in the onesie…)

20160121_230444
This is a fancy mix of magic stuff that is supposed to make your breath smell lovely and not at all like the four cheese and ham toasties you had for tea. But does it work?

Well, yes, it does actually.
While not having an overtly strong minty flavour (actually both the toothpaste and mouthwash are fairly bland) there is a noticeable difference in my breath after a month or so of using it. Now, when I was originally going to upload this blogpost it had only been a week or so since I tried it and there was no marked difference at that point. But fortunately(?) the review got shoved into my draft box instead of getting published so now I can actually write honestly saying the product works, rather than just make up some bumph like I do in all my other reviews never do.

You’re supposed to use the toothpaste and mouthwash once every twelve hours, which is all good, although obviously I tend to just brush and rinse at bedtime and when I wake up, still I suppose that averages out somehow.

I really don’t know what else to write about toothpaste and mouthwash. Neither are that strong a flavour, I already said that… they do taste nice, if a little clinical, kinda like the stuff you’d have at the dentist rather than your common-to-garden listerine or colgate. Results, I’ve already mentioned, I am now allowed to sleep facing Gem on a night, as my bedtime breath no longer disgusts her to the point of violence (although I do tend to talk in my sleep and snore more in that position, so probably best I just face my usual way)

Anyway, you can find out more about these products at www.thebreathco.com where… oh my God…

tell-friendThis is a thing on there. So, not only is Dr Harold Katz embarrassing his daughter on the sides of his bottle, he’s also encouraging visitors to his website to send anonymous messages to their friends telling them that their breath stinks.

That.
Is.
FUCKING.
Awesome.

Forget every thing I said about the product being nice tasting and making my breath fresh, THIS is the reason to buy this product. I feel I have nothing more to say, other than you can pick up these products at Boots, Superdrug and all sorts of other places. There is a map thing on the website too, that lets you find all the retailers that stock this stuff near your house. There are 5 within 5km of me, so I’m never going to run out of this. Ever.

If you do send your friends an anonymous message about their breath stinking, please share your findings in the comments section, unless it results in someone being sad or a murder (which would probably also make someone feel sad)

Wow.

Leave a Reply

