Some Sort of Mutually Beneficial Arrangement

Posted: March 12, 2016 in Fudgecrumpet
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hi there, it’s me.

So, I need to make some money from this here blog. I mean, I could spend all day writing crap, but if I’m not raking in at least a minuscule amount of pennies from this, one of these days Gem is just gonna say “Stop being a bloody idiot and go and sell your Combiner Wars Leader Class Ultra Magnus on eBay so we can buy milk or woman products.”

Now, when that does happen I wanna be ready to say “No. He looks good on my shelf, next to Scrounge riding Grimlock. Shush. I have some monies here from a blog thing I did.”

Audible1

This is that thing. It’s kind of a mutually beneficial thing too, as you get something awesome for free. It’s one of those annoying Audible free trials.

No, come back, it’s all good, don’t panic. All I need you to do is follow THIS LINK, sign up to Audible for a free trial, and if you want to stay on, get free audio books (I’d recommend their version of World War Z, it’s terrifying) then that’s fine. If you don’t wanna do that, just cancel as soon as you’ve signed up. It doesn’t make a difference to me, just as long as you sign up to the trial using that link. I’ll get a cash injection, you get to feel good about yourself.

So, that’s it. It was either whore myself out to Audible or set up a Patreon thing, and I don’t think I’m ready to be that cheeky, especially after that Frozen project failed miserably. Oh, and if you could share the link to that trial thing too, the more people that sign up through me, the more monies I get. Which would make me happy.

I kinda thought it was better to do the whoring out as a special blog post rather than adding a lump of blurb after each post, because you don’t wanna see that. Unless you do. Leave me a comment if you want. Or don’t. Do what you want, it’s a free country. Unless it isn’t where you are, in which case I wish you the best.

Thanks in advance,

Al

Leave a Reply

