Fudgey’s Chilli Challenge

Posted: May 20, 2016 in Fudgecrumpet, funky nonsense, funny
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hi.

I’m a bloody idiot.

When Chilli Wright followed me on Twitter, I did the stupid thing of asking if they sent out samples for bloggers. Y’know, pushing my luck and that. Well, they only went and said yes, and sent me some Carolina Reaper Chilli Powder (the hottest in the world) and some Yellow Trinidad Scorpion Moruga pods (the second hottest chillis in the world).

20160510_073348

Not wanting to chicken out of a challenge, I took two weeks to build up the courage and then, banished to the garden (because Gem was worried the baby might steal the chilli powder and eat it all), I mixed the reaper chilli with some Sainsburys value salsa, and ate some.

I’m still alive, but… well… I made a video that I edited together through tears. Enjoy.

So, yeah, I’m a ruddy great chilli wuss. I think that’s even put me off Wotsits.

Not sure I can type much else now, so let’s wrap this up so I can go and sob quietly to myself.

Want to try some of this EVIL HORRIBLE HORRIBLE EVIL stuff yourself? Maybe you’re less of a pussy than me? Head over to chillwright.co.uk to get yourself some hot stuff (slightly more palatable things are available).

Ugh.

Want to encourage me to do more silly challenges? Why not have a look at my new Patreon page, because my mouth hurts and I don’t care if you think I’m a whore.

Comments
  1. KirstyW73 says:

    Hilarious…sorry mate self inflicted so no sympathy.x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

