Book Review – Tiger Days and the Secret Cat

Posted: July 1, 2016 in book, book review, Fudgecrumpet, Kids, Review
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Another day, another book review from Meg. This is Tiger Days and the Secret Cat by Sarah Lean. A story about a young girl called Tiger Days and a cat that is secret…. So, yeah, Meg read it, not me. I thought it’d be a book about a tiger.

So, with my initial disappointment as to a lack of tigers fading, I asked Meg all about the book.
FUDGEY – Right then. Is this book not about tigers then?

MEG – NO! Stop asking! It’s about a little girl called Tiger Days. She does like tigers and all animals though. 

FUDGEY – What does she get up to then?

MEG – She goes to stay with her granny who looks after all the animals. She learns how to look after them and gives them all names and things. 

FUDGEY – What sorts of animals?

MEG – The best one is a warthog, which is like an ugly pig. Tiger Days doesn’t like it at first because it looks horrible but she learns to love it.

FUDGEY – …and I assume there’s a cat of some kind?

MEG – A secret cat, yeah. She looks after that too.

FUDGEY – Is it a funny book? 

MEG – It isn’t as funny as some books you’ve got me, but there are funny bits. I like it though, it is nice and about friendship and that sort of thing.

FUDGEY – Do you like it? I noticed you were reading this to yourself, so I guess that means it is good?

MEG – I read it myself, and Jess read some with me one night. It is easy to read and has some nice pictures.

FUDGEY – Would you recommend this to your friends, then?

MEG – I would probably. 

FUDGEY – and there are definitely no tigers?

MEG – Shut up Daddy!

So that’s me told.

You can pick up a copy of Tiger Days and the Secret Cat on Amazon

Don’t forget to follow and like me on Twitter and Facebook

Maybe encourage me with money on Patreon

Or buy me a coffee.

Leave a Reply

