Meetoop 2017

Posted: January 19, 2017 in Fudgecrumpet
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

I’ve mentioned this before and I’ll mention this again, but I’ve organised something of a gathering of people on February 24th in Leeds. It is at the Aire Bar, a lovely riverside bar with terrible disabled access and thanks to the generous people of the interwebs, we already have £300 worth of drinks paid for.

So, yeah, you’re invited and you should definitely come. I will be wearing my USB-chargable flashing shoes and some people might even wear a branded T-Shirt.

Only a short post because I suspect a lot of people are bored of me going on about it, but there you go.

For regular meetoop updates, probably daily and involving some sort of countdown to the event, follow the ‘official’ twitter account HERE. There’s an official Facebook event page too but some stupid idiot set it up as a ‘private’ page so it’s invite only. I mean, if you want to add me on Facebook and ask me to invite you it’s fine, but I do send a lot of Candy Crush requests.

If you want to help contribute to and increase the aforementioned bar fund, have a look HERE, maybe you can’t attend but want to treat your Twitter Crush to a drink in the hope that when they get home they’ll send you a rude photo. You could do that there.

Right, you’re invited, invite someone you like, then it’ll be good. Sorted.

Ta x

Leave a Reply

