Combogesic Dual Action Pain Relief Review

Posted: February 22, 2017 in Fudgecrumpet
Tags: , , , , ,

Right, so I’ve been suffering this past week or so. A combination of a family tummy bug, a terribly knackered mattress and not bending properly when lifting my toolbox at work have had me aching and creaking like some kind of feeble old man.

Luckily, painkillers exist, the only problem I have is that I’m ridiculously absent minded and never take my tablets at the correct time. Well, I’ve been sent these new Combogesic dual action pain relief tablets to try out, with the hope that I will stop nagging and Gem can have some peace.

I had to pick these up from Boots and speak to a man in a lab coat and everything. So, yeah.

These are 500mg/150mg film coated tablets made up of Paracetamol and Ibuprofen and you get 16 in a pack.

The website for the tablets say that you get 30% more pain relief taking the combination of paracetamol and ibuprofen in one go rather than taking them separately, and that also means you don’t have to take as many throughout the day.

So, where you’d normally be taking two tablets every three hours or whatever, with this you’re only taking one to two tablets every six hours. This suits me fine because I always forget to take my medicine because I am a bloody great child. Also, having to take fewer tablets a day means the box will last longer and you won’t need to visit that guy in the lab coat too often.

The tablets are for over 18s only and there are all manner of do not take these terms and conditions. None of these apply to me though, so it’s fine.

These worked fine for me, took effect pretty fast and didn’t result in any unwanted side effects. The tablets left a little bit of an after taste, but nothing too unpleasant. The pain relief did seem to last the full six hours and well, what else am I supposed to write? I mean, it’s not like a DVD or a snowboarding experience. It does what it is supposed to do, doesn’t do what it isn’t supposed to do and I’m happy with that.

You can buy Combogesic at the pharmacy counter at Boots, at a price of £3.99 for 16. Find out more HERE.

Leave a Reply

