Burger Press

Posted: March 17, 2017 in Fudgecrumpet
Tags: , , , , , ,

Regular readers of my blog, when they’re not strapped to a bed and pumped full of anti-psychotics, will recall I get sent loads of random things to review.

This is one of those things, but be aware that all my reviews are completely unbiased and fair. I’ve not been asked to only say nice things and if I do hate something I will say so.

So without further ado, this is the Twisted Chef Stuffed Burger Press, which is literally the best thing ever invented.

All joking aside, this is a good bit of kit. 

It consists of small and large press, as well as a pack of wax sheets to put your burgers on for freezing or before you cook them or whatever.

For the purposes of this review, and because I don’t have many ingredients in, I’m making normal burgers, not stuffed ones, although I’ve added a few things to the mix to keep things interesting.

Ingredients…

  • 1/4 pack Doritos (I used the new Heat Burst chipotle/chilli flavour because that is what I have in)
  • 1 onion
  • Some mixed herbs
  • A dash of soy sauce 
  • 1 egg
  • Minced beef
  • Secret Ingredient (Love)

So you chuck all that in a bowl and squoosh it up with your electric squoosher.

Squoosher.

Once it is all squooshed, making sure not to do anything near the baby’s milk making machine or the bottle maker because you will get told off and after you’ve washed your hands, you’ll have this sexy pile of proto-burger. Mmm.

And then you just scoop a dollop into the burger press and press the burger with the burger press press until it is a burger that is pressed.

Thusly.

After that you just repeat until you run out of burger mix or you get bored or the dog gets stuck in the washing machine and you have to disconnect the water pipe before he drowns.

Then you can cook your burgers (i fried them in a bit of oil but you might want to grill them or some other fancy thing like off of the telly or whatever.)

Oh, and if you want to make stuffed burgers you press your burger as before then use the little burger press to make a dent, fill it with goodies, top with more burger mix and squish with the big press. I’m not doing that today though because I can’t be arsed and we don’t have enough cheese or whatever.

So, the final product… yum, obviously. If something makes yum then I guess that makes it a positive review. Yay!

Serve with pasta, chips or whatever, bitch.

You can pick up one of these burger presses on AMAZON if I’ve whet your appetite, and if you feel the urge to help me purchase more ingredients then shove a dollar or two into my PATREON too.

Yummy yum.

Leave a Reply

