Eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee (Fun with Tinnitus)

Posted: March 23, 2017 in Fudgecrumpet

I’m gonna fess up here, I just put this title in my A to Z list as a joke but then everyone was like “ooh i suffer with that, I’d love to see what you write about it” and now I feel compelled to actually write something helpful and informative. Which is something I’m not used to doing. Ugh.

So, the latest entry in my A to Z of bloggery is all about the scourge on mankind that is Tinnitus. Which begins with and ends with E.

It seems after mentioning I was gonna write about Tinnitus that I actually don’t have it half as bad as a lot of people. That annoying Eeeeeeee coming from inside my head fortunately only really shows up once in a while, and usually doesn’t last long enough to send me into any sort of murderous rage.

I guess I have it easy, or eeeasy, or eeeeeeeeeeeeeaseeeeeey. Seriously though, it’s a bloody terrible thing and from the low energy research I’ve done on the subject, the only cure seems to be ‘do something to make you ignore it’, listening to white noise or whatever.

Well, I imagine there are cures involving sticking skewer into your brain and twizzling it around, but I reckon that might not be approved by doctors.

I think what the moral to this post should be don’t make comedy titles for your blog when you’re followed by grown ups with real expectations. That’s more annoying that tinnitus, that is.

Comments
  1. […] Eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee (Fun with Tinnitus) […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

