Shampoo

Posted: June 28, 2017 in Fudgecrumpet
Tags: , , , , , ,

Right then, this blog post was supposed to be easy. One of my many spurious PR contacts got in touch offering me some shampoo to review just about the point I was writing the A to Z list that I’m now tied to.

That review sample never showed up, and I’ve already cheated once on this thing, changing Quantum Leap to Quest. So, Shampoo. What else could I write about Shampoo.

Oh, I know, I’ll listen to their entire (as much as I can find on Spotify) back catalogue and tweet about how fun and exciting that could be.

It wasn’t very fun.

In summary, every song sounds pretty much the same, kind of a mix of that punky, autotuned shouty pop that seemed to disappear in the late 90s after the Spice Girls cornered the market on tone deaf guff. The lyrics veer wildly (and seemingly randomly) from rebellious school kid to dark, violent implied filth, which is probably why they did so well in Japan.

All in all, a completely unpleasant experience that I will only do again if you support me on my Patreon  or buy me lots of coffee.

Leave a Reply

